Emerging!

 

Hello friends!  It’s been too long 🙂

I’m emerging from my winter hibernation and ready to get my hands in the clay.  Since last winter I’ve been away from the studio pursuing an MBA from Taylor University.  I’m officially half way done with the program and well….sounds to me like the perfect time to take a break!  So I am stepping away from the books for the summer and stepping back into the studio.  Hooray!

First on the list of things to do is to clean out the studio…..since I don’t have any heat in my barn, I hadn’t been out there since November and my oh my did I leave a mess 🙂  So I’m cleaning and organizing and ordering new clay and supplies.  After I get all situated I have three main objectives over the next month or two.

First I’ll be taking part in the Wassenberg Art Center’s 30X30 Challenge Fundraiser.  I’ll be creating something fun and beautiful to donate to the auction.  All proceeds of the sale go to promote art classes, especially youth summer camps put on by the Art Center.  Such a great cause!

Second, I’m doing something I honestly have dreamed of for a long time and have been too scared to actually take the leap.  But I’m doing it!  I’m going to be in my first art fair!  Totally scary because it’s one thing to make things and post them online where you don’t have to see people and their reactions.  It’s a whole other thing to sit there amongst other artists and try to sell your work.  Makes me really nervous and intimidated, but what the heck!  I’m going to be in my hometown Van Wert Ohio so that makes it a bit more comfortable 🙂

If you are planning on being in Van Wert for the Peony Festival be sure to come visit me at Artrageous!  More details to come as the event gets closer.

Happy creating everyone!  It’s great to be back 🙂

